Starting to get nervous

I have three Dr visits this week. One with a speech therapist to check on my vocal abilities ever returning. That’s Tuesday. Thursday I have a diagnostic ultrasound and mammogram for my boob and its issues that aren’t going away. Wednesday is the endocrinologist.

Wednesday I find out if I go off my meds into walking dead hell for 4 weeks prior to my radioactive iodine or if I can qualify for Thyrogen shots. Hopefully Thyrogen is an approved option or I’ll be taking a LOT of time off of work.

I have a lot of friends and family who are so very supportive and I’m so grateful for that love. I don’t know if I ever thank you or not… so thank you. From the depths if my soul.. thank you.

I’ve joined a few support groups on Facebook and I’m now part of an even bigger group of family.   Its great to be able to talk to people who know exactly what I’m talking about and what I deal with.   And though i don’t wish this on anyone ..  its nice that I’m not alone in how I feel. Who better to give advice on how to deal with this or that than someone going through it?

I had a great day with the kids, the granddaughters, and Brianna’s friend Ceci  at the pumpkin farm today. Starting to feel it though. I’m learning little tricks here and there, but I think I’m going to end up really paying for those fun days.

Getting more comfortable with the hair. Enough that I actually took a new Facebook profile pic. That’s a gigantic step yo.  Everyone seems to like it, which helps I think. Confidence has never been my strong point.

Happy Sunday. I pray every day that God grants all of you happiness and health. 🙂

One thought on “Starting to get nervous

Leave a Reply

